Employee Spotlights

Alexandra Strange, Regional Training Coordinator

Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Houston, Texas!

What is your position and what do you do on a day-to-day basis?
My current role at Swisher is Regional Training Coordinator. In this role, I am responsible for managing the Sales Training Coordinators, the training/enrichment of new and tenured Region Managers and executing special projects with HQ and field sales.

What is the best aspect of being a part of the Swisher team?
The best part of the Swisher team is the true team aspect of it. In every position that I have had with the company, everyone has always been so willing and eager to assist, teach, and collaborate. We have a great culture and leadership is dedicated to developing a bold new future for the company built on creativity and innovation. Who wouldn’t want to be a part of that?

Who inspires you?
I am constantly inspired by my parents. My parents have an unmatched dedication to their family, passion to execute everything they do with quality, and tackle every obstacle flawlessly. They inspire me to show up every day and be the best version of myself.

What is the best concert you have ever been to?
The best concert I have ever attended was the Made in America concert/festival in Philadelphia. It was so cool because although it was an outdoor concert and it stormed the entire time, every performance went off without a hitch! We had a blast dancing in the rain!

Surprise us, tell us one fun fact about you.
One fun fact about me is that my hair almost entirely gray! I got my first gray strand at 14 and now at 28, I am nearly 75% gray. (Under the hair dye of course!)

Danny Kim,
Retail Chain Specialist

Where did you grow up?
NYC, Manhattan, Queens and did 1 year up in Westchester.

What is your position and what do you do on a day-to-day basis?
TM to the company. RCS to ZONE 19, RCS is Retail Chain Specialist

What is the best aspect of being a part of the Swisher team?
The freedom to come up with your own ideas, that translates to getting your job done and product into the retailers/consumers hands.

What was is your favorite work hack and why? 
using the back of the POS to leave a note for Store managers or Owners. You kill 2 birds with one stone.
What is your favorite board/card game?
Board game: Monopoly, Card game : BLK jack

If you could have a superpower what would it be?
Time Travel, Hello POWER BALL or Pikachu’s powers

Ken Kalantar, Research Technology

Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Connecticut, eight years there, Puerto Rico for 18 years and here in FL since 1987.

What is your position and what do you do on a day-to-day basis?
I’m a Research Tech. Using various analytical instruments, I work on analyzing products for Research and Development.

What’s the most exciting part of your job?
Most exciting part of my job would be knowing and observing how well a particular analysis comes out and that the data is accurate.

What’s your most-used productivity hack?
Most used productivity hack would be making sure time management is used efficiently in order to run all tests for the day in a timely and accurate way.

What’s something you’re proud of a work?
I’m pretty organized and take pride in our clean work areas.

Do you have any hidden talents or hobbies?
I love mountain biking, traveling, camping, hiking, kayaking and pretty much enjoying the outdoors as often as I can.

What three items would you take with you to a deserted island?
I would take a well-equipped survival kit, a portable water filter and a good book to read (would have to think about which one to take).

Tommy Rice

Shipping & Receiving Supervisor

Where did you grow up?
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

What is your position and what do you do on a day-to-day basis?
I am the Shipping and Receiving Supervisor. I ship out our product daily and also receive in anything for our business in Wheeling, WV.

What’s the most exciting part of your job?
I enjoy working with the people in my department every single day. Hardworking honest people.

What’s something you’re proud of?
I’m very proud of overcoming the obstacles life has thrown at me to get to where I am today. If it wasn’t for that I would not be here today, I wouldn’t be who I am.

When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
I wanted to be an NFL running back ever since I was 7 years old.

What’s your favorite thing to do on the weekends?
I love spending time with my family and watching football on Saturday & Sunday.

What motivates you?
My children & my wife motivate me daily.

Michele Norman, Administrative Assistant 

Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Wheeling, WV. I love this area for its sense of community and all of the history here.

What is your position and what do you do on a day-to-day basis?
I am the Administrative Assistant for Swisher in Wheeling, WV. I provide support for the Vice President and Plant Manager, as well as Plant Supervisors and Managers. I also handle consumer relations for the Fat Lip Brands.

What’s the best part of your job?
The best part of my job is getting to work with some pretty wonderful people who are like family. It is easy to come to work when you enjoy the company around you. Until I hit the lottery, I wouldn’t want to work anywhere else!

What motivates you?
I am motivated by my coworkers. We are all pretty dedicated and want to do our best for each other as well as the company. We would like to see Swisher’s continued success for a very long time.

What’s something you’re proud of?
I am most proud of my daughter. She is the reason I breath and motivates me to be the best person I can be.

What activities did you participate in school?
In high school I was captain of the color guard which was part of the marching band. I participated in both the flag and rifle corps. In college I was on the dance team.

What’s your favorite thing to do?
I enjoy a crackling fire! Whether it be indoors around the fireplace with a good book and a glass of wine, or outside at a bonfire either in the backyard, at a cabin in the woods, or on the beach. I love being outdoors around animals and nature.